Portrait

More than lab medicine – committed to blazing trails, driving development, and achieving more

Does history foretell the future?

In 1953, Georges Viollier, MD founds the Viollier laboratory in Basel, at home in the basement.

On the way back from school, his four children use their bicycles to pick up the sample material from the physicians' milk boxes and bring it home to the lab.

Basel’s first bike messenger was born.

A story of three generations

With pioneering spirit, the pursuit of perfection and the care of the details Georges Viollier, MD put the foundation of our way of thinking and working. We remain faithful to these values for generations.

Marc-André Viollier, MD, Anne-Françoise Viollier, MD, Edouard H. Viollier, MD, the second generation, takes over the management of the company in stages, while soon the third generation during school vacancies is assembling customer packages with preanalytics. Today, Dominic Viollier, lic. oec. HSG and Natalie Krebser-Viollier, lic. phil. psychologist, the children of CEO Edouard H. Viollier, MD, are also committed in the company. Both daughters of Anne-Françoise Viollier, MD are in the final stages of their professional training as medical doctors.

Continuity as a success factor

In 1986, the foundation was laid for the first two buildings of the state-of-the-art laboratory center in Switzerland, which went into operation in 1988 and 1989. A third lab building was added to the center in 2014. It took a total of 28 years from planning to completion of these three lab buildings.

Long-term thinking – sustainable action

Our dynamic and growing family company is based on visionary, sustainable management with authentic values and skills at all levels. Processes and structures are continuously questioned, redesigned from scratch and adapted to current as well as future needs. The ambition to further improve the best practice and to realize new ideas makes a decisive contribution to medical progress, and is based on the ongoing and customer-oriented commitment of a family and a motivated and dedicated team with more than 700 employees.

Customer focus as a prerequisite

Wherever you are in Switzerland, we are close by. With currently 38 locations, we are represented in all regions of Switzerland.

Experience as a foundation
Team of consultants

Our consulting team, unique in terms of competence, experience and passion, will be at your side day and night with help and advice. Contact us and see for yourself.

Analyzes

In terms of the range and the frequency of the analyzes carried out we are the Swiss leader, and therefore your ideal partner for routine and specialized analysis.

Portrait

Plus que de la médecine de laboratoire – la promesse d’un esprit pionnier, de dynamisme et de passion de l’excellence

L’histoire décide-t-elle de l’avenir ?

C’est en 1953 que Dr méd. Georges Viollier fonde le laboratoire Viollier dans le sous-sol de sa maison à Bâle.

Ses quatre enfants effectuent en vélo le ramassage des prélèvements dans les boîtes à lait des médecins et les ramènent chez eux, au laboratoire.

Le premier service de coursiers à vélo de Bâle est né.

L’histoire de trois générations

Avec un esprit pionnier, la recherche de la perfection et le soin apporté aux détails, Dr méd. Georges Viollier pose les fondements de notre mode de pensée et de fonctionnement. Génération après génération, nous restons fidèles à ces valeurs.

Dr méd. Marc-André Viollier, Dr méd. Anne-Françoise Viollier et Dr méd. Edouard H. Viollier, qui représentent la deuxième génération, reprennent par étapes la direction de l’entreprise, tandis que la troisième génération travaille déjà pendant les congés scolaires à la confection de colis contenant du matériel de préanalytique pour les clients. Aujourd’hui, Dominic Viollier, lic. oec. HSG et Natalie Krebser-Viollier, lic. phil., psychologue, les enfants du CEO Dr méd. Edouard H. Viollier s’engagent également dans l’entreprise. Les deux filles du Dr méd. Anne-Françoise Viollier, titulaires du doctorat en médecine sont en formation postgraduée.

La continuité – la clé de notre succès

En 1986, la première pierre pour la construction des deux premiers bâtiments du Laboratoire central le plus moderne de Suisse est posée à Allschwil; ces bâtiments sont mis en service en 1988 respectivement en 1989. En 2014, un troisième bâtiment vient compléter le Laboratoire central. 28 ans s’écoulent entre la planification et l’achèvement de ces trois bâtiments.

Réfléchir sur du long terme – agir de façon durable

Notre entreprise familiale, avec une croissance dynamique, se base sur des valeurs authentiques et sur des compétences à tous les niveaux, fruits d’une gestion prévoyante et sur du long terme. Les processus existants ainsi que les structures spatiales et organisationnelles sont continuellement réexaminés, subissent des refontes intégrales et sont adaptés aux besoins actuels et futurs. La volonté d’améliorer sans cesse ce qui a fait ses preuves et de réaliser de nouvelles idées apporte une contribution essentielle aux avancées médicales et se fonde sur l’engagement constant et orienté clients d’une famille et d’une équipe motivée et engagée de plus de 700 collaborateurs.

La proximité avec les clients – une condition essentielle

Où que vous vous trouviez, nous sommes près de chez vous. Avec actuellement 38 sites, nous sommes représentés dans toutes les régions de la Suisse.

L’expérience – notre assise
Equipe consiliaire

Notre équipe consiliaire unique au niveau de sa compétence, de son expérience et de sa passion est à votre disposition jour et nuit pour vous conseiller. Contactez-nous et laissez-vous convaincre.

Analyses

En ce qui concerne la palette d’analyses et la fréquence d’exécution des analyses, nous sommes les leaders en Suisse et donc votre partenaire idéal pour les analyses de routine et les analyses spéciales.